Inspire Me Wednesday

What Musician or Song Inspires You?

My Beautiful Escape!

Music is my second love! I Love how Music brings people together, brings me out of a funk, get’s my son dancing, and inspires me to create. I created a little collage of some of my favorite artists. We would love to hear or even see your collage of artists or songs that inspire you.

“I was just wondering if you’d come along, hold up my head when my head won’t hold on. I’ll do the same if the same’s what you want.” ~The Stone by Dave Matthews

“Love who you are” ~Ashley

 

Music is one of my biggest Inspirations. Depending on where my mind is throughout the day, is when I decide what artist I’m going to listen to at that moment.  Everyone that I posted a picture of in my collage has helped me in one way or another in my life. To me, lyrics are just  poetry to a melody.  It always feels like these artists know exactly how I feel. lol I’m sure you can all relate to that feeling. So what artist have inspired you in your life?

 

 

 

-Let your Imagination run……

                                                    ~Paula Danielle

5 thoughts on “Inspire Me Wednesday

  1. This is a lovely post! It is so true music can has a huge effect on my mood! It can enhance a sad mood, or make me happy, it can even make me vent! I really enjoyed this!

  2. This is a really sweet post, I find music really powerful.. I only recently realised I’d been avoiding listening to all sorts of types of music because it brings back so many powerful memories.. it really is amazing how one song can stir up so much emotion

    As for inspiring.. I think Adele is perfect, as well as bands like Paramore and people like Ellie Goulding

  3. I honestly don’t know what I would do without music. It is my therapy. Music has gotten me through some very difficult times in my life…when I thought that no one ever felt the way I did. I have great respect for artist that write songs about their life experiences. I feel that it takes a lot of courage to put yourself out there like that. That’s why I have a strong love for country music. Ray LaMontagne is one of my favorite artist. His voice gives me chills. My favorite artist are the ones you can hear them singing from their heart. Those are the best songs I’ve ever heard and the most talented artist.

  4. We are so happy that you girls all enjoyed this post so much and were able to relate in your own ways. This is one of our favorite wednesday posts mostly because we have such a strong passion for music and it just so happens we enjoy a lot of the same artists. We’ll have to check out some of the other artists some of you mentioned. Thanks again for joining our blog and taking the time to share your
    thoughts.
    ~Ashley and Paula

Leave a Reply

