Meet Jilly

      I want to introduce you all to someone who has inspired me in the past week. She is a nine-year old girl who designs her own bags, wallets, and bookmarks out of printed duct tape. I couldn’t believe it when I met her. She is so determined to pursue her talent and products. When she showed me her work I thought, I have to share this with my bloggers because of how inspired I was. She reminded me of myself when I was her age and it took me back to when I felt different as a child. Instead of playing with dolls and barbies, I was constantly coming up with different projects for myself. The difference between Jilly (9 yr old) and myself is, she has such an ambition to market herself. I introduced her to Etsy and im sure you will soon see her work on there in no time. So here’s what I came across… Meet Jilly

 Jilly Rowan’s Bio-

“Why I Am Inspired To Grow My Own Business” I was inspired to start my own business, because I have always loved crafts. One day while I was making some crafts it came to me that Duct Tape would be a really good idea to start a range of accessories with. I thought about ideas of what I could do and what people might want. I thought of purses, wallets, bracelets, book marks and more and as I progressed in learning to do that, my business started and is now expanding. I signed an agreement with the Growing Tree in Kennett Square, PA where they carry my product line under my brand Jilly and Co. Since my dad is a business consultant, he has been helping me to get started and to market and sell my products. As well as making a little profit, I want to donate a percentage to charity since I feel very fortunate to have this opportunity.”

Signed Jilly Rowan Age 9 and ¾!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Front of wallet

 

 

 

 

 

Jilly showing Inside of Wallet

 

 

Another Design

                                                                                             

 

 

Duct tape options & Her Purse

 

 

 

 

~You can find Jillys work at The Growing Tree Located  In Kennett Square,Pa.

 

I would love to hear your feed back on this story. Has anyone as young as Jilly inspired you???

~Let your Imagination Run…. Paula Danielle

5 thoughts on “Meet Jilly

Leave a Reply

