Inspirational Wednesday

I started reading a great book called Live more, Want Less.. It gives you 52 ways to find order in your life. The author, Mary Carlomagno, discusses in one chapter how everyone has their own “stuff” going on in their life. We need to look inward at our own life rather than examining the lives of others.  Try not to judge or make assumptions.  So if someone we know is acting different than what were used to, or distancing themselves we really should just simply put our offer out there and reach out as a friend. We don’t know what they’re struggling with, what their house holds like, or any trial they may be facing. All of the life challenges we face from day to day, some of us need someone there for support at all times when were down, others rather be left alone to process and gather their thoughts. Whatever yours may be, we should never judge if ones method is different. Throughout my life, friends have come and gone, but at this age, I can honestly say that I have found out the true meaning of a true friend. I have a couple of them and I feel so blessed to have them as part of my life.

We should try to remember a few things….

  • There is no such thing as a perfect life
  • Misery loves company, if you chose not to be its friend, perhaps it will go away
  • Surround yourself with positive people and energy
  • Stray away from those who are always talking negative, gossip, or who are always putting others down

Here are a few quotes I found that I thought fit perfectly with todays post…..

I hope today inspires you to think of someone who maybe you have passed judgment, criticized, etc… and make a change from here on out… I will be doing the same:)

~Let your imagination run- Paula Danielle

One thought on “Inspirational Wednesday

  1. I love this! I try to remind myself everyday how blessed I am to have what I have and I am who I am. Everyone around us has lived different lives and experienced things that have made them the people that they are. Who am to judge anyone elses life when I have never walked in their shoes. Whenever I feel myself being negative about something, I think how my life could be worse and honestly I have an amazing life!! In my profession (pediatric nurse) it’s a constant reminder about how lucky I am to have what I have. That I am where I am supposed to be, that everything happens for a reason and God has a plan for each of us.

Leave a Reply

